You can exercise your right to be forgotten by sending us a delete account request at email@example.com or as a support ticket. You have to send the request from the same address as the email associated with the account you want us to delete. Within 24 hours you will get a reply to your request.
Note: You will lose all your account information so please make sure that you do not have any active bookings, assets in the wallet etc. as the account cannot be retrieved once deleted and we have no way to recover it.